Serving UBC and Vancouver area housing rentals
Back to Listing

3 Bedroom or more House Description

Are you a single, friendly, easy-going, clean/tidy female with nothing but a suitcase who is looking for a room from now until the end of December? Are you more than happy to do a little more housework than the average student is willing to do (average 10 min per day)? Vacuum the common areas, clean the bathroom, take out the recycling, etc.? This is a girls-only house (sorry guys!!), with one beautiful huge upstairs room available. I have lots more photos I can send you. Please let me know the exact dates (move in AND move out ) that you can commit to when you respond. RENT INCLUDES: berries/herbs/veggies from the garden, utilities (gas and electricity), basic local TV channels, new 42" TV with Netflix and Apple TV, wifi (Telus 150), cleaners, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, TP, paper towel, a large selection of spices, olive oil, coconut oil, balsamic vinegar, sugar, flour, baking soda, baking powder, cocoa, aluminum foil, etc. 15 minute bus ride to UBC or downtown. (check the translink trip planner for bus schedules and exact times for different times of the day) 23 minute bus ride to Gastown (easy route with short walk) Less than 5 minute walk to the #14 or #22 or #99 bus stops. 20 minute walk to Kitsilano Beach. 20 minute bike ride downtown or to St Paul's Hospital. 30 minute bike ride to UBC (ten minutes home). 12 minute bike ride to VGH. Lots of Evo cars around the neighbourhood. 5 minute walk to Kits Farmers Market (amazing!!), Broadway and Macdonald, Kits Community Centre gym/classes, Safeway, Choices, and lots of other shops & cafes. Easy parking right in front or just around the corner on Trafalgar. (always easy parking here). We're on a designated bike route, and have room in the garage for your bike. Your room is extra large and quiet (some traffic noise outside on 12th during rush hour) with a comfy double bed, medium-firm mattress, soft cotton bedding and down duvet. Your windows are large and look out on evergreens, with a view of the north shore mountains on a clear day. Nice area carpets and there is also shelving in the spacious closet. We like to cook and bake, with a focus on healthy food. We also love to hike, cycle, and paddle board. Movie nights are cool, too! And we like Settlers of Catan.... nerd house! There will be a total of three of us in this suite. I work in non-profit admin and your other roomie is in her mid 20s at school part-time and working as a nanny part-time. In the basement suite below us (separate entrance, separate apartment) is a woman in her early 30s who works in digital animation. An all-girls house! It's a nice, clean, organized, quiet studying house, also good for potlucks on weekends, good landlord. Very bright and sunny. Big windows in kitchen face south and west. Three windows in living room. Very bright, cheerful home. Everything is here. Just bring your suitcase. We go to bed early most nights (10pm or so) and get up early (6am usually), but try to be quiet. The bathroom was recently renovated and is really nice. We have lots of berries in the back yard over the summer, and herbs on the sundeck. Perfect location for Kits activities near shopping, coffee shops, and Kits Farmers Market. Five references will be required after we have a chance to chat: former roomies, landlords, friends, co-workers, neighbours, classmates, employers, etc. I can give you contact information for current/former roomies so they will vouch for me. I can also send you my Airbnb reviews. : ) Please tell me something about you and your schedule when you reply to this ad. Which dates exactly are you able to commit to? Explain experiences you have had with roommates and cats. I'm looking for easy to get along with, kind, friendly, clean/tidy, willing to do regular household chores, responsible roomies. Are you willing to do an average of 10 minutes of housework per day? Taking out garbage, emptying green bin, organizing recycling, sweeping kitchen floor, cleaning the bathroom, wiping down counters and the stove top, unloading the dishwasher, watering the plants in the garden, etc.? No chore chart - we just need someone who is helpful every day. Have you ever lived with a cat before? Please answer the questions (or you won't get a response) so we know you aren't a spammer/scammer. : ) We have all our COVID vaccines and wear masks when out shopping. We expect the same from you. Out of town? Let's chat on Skype or FaceTime and I can show you around the house. : ) Feel free to ask any questions you might have. In the past we have had lots of engineering and medical students, as well as co-op students. If you see this post, it means the room is still available.