Serving UBC and Vancouver area housing rentals

3 Bedroom or more House Description

A VERY LARGE, SUNNY AND BRIGHT BEDROOM IN DELUXE HOUSE IN SOUTH KITSILANO AREA On W. 18th Ave. @ MacDonald St. This Beautiful, Fully Furnished Bedroom is **Available Now~May, 2020 ** Long Term Housemate Preferred ~ $920 All Inclusive !! NOW SHOWING....See Map... Great Neighbourhood!...Safe, Quiet Street, IDEAL LOCATION: Just 2~3 Minutes Walk to Public/Bus Transportation, Shopping and Green Parkspace. 14~18 Minutes Bus or Bicycle Ride to UBC or Vancouver's Downtown Centre or to the Ocean Beaches! Easy Walk to Restaurants and Kits Community Centre (Gym, Fitness/Yoga Classes, Ice Skating, Field Sports, Etc). Have Wheels? There's Free On-Street Parking. This Rarely Available Very Large Bedroom (Over 20 M. Sq. ~ 225 Ft. Sq.!) is Upstairs, and has Hardwood Floors, a Full Length Mirror, Big Closet Space, and Sunny/Bright South-Facing Windows. Our Home is Fully Furnished, And Has All Modern Conveniences Plus:- Two Living Rooms, (One Up, One Main), Lots of Colourful Plants, A Fully Equipped Kitchen, Two Full Bathrooms, Large Sunny Back Yard, Flower Gardens and Trees, Sun/Shade Deck, and Etc, Etc. You'll Only Need Your Own Clothing and Personal Items. This Currently Available Bedroom is Fully Furnished, With a Newer Double-Size Bed and Mattress with a New Quilt Topper, a Maple Tall-Boy Chest of Drawers, a Bedside Table, and a Computer/Work Desk, Lamps, Chairs, Bookshelves, and Etc. Yes, We Have Lockable Storage For Your Bicycle/Sports Gear. The Rent ($920) Includes Everything:- ALL Utilities As Well As Access to IN-House Laundry Facilities, PLUS Extended Hi-Definition TV, AND Ultra High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connections, AND Extras ... We're Looking For a MATURE (LATE 20's Thru' 30's to Mid 40's. That Would Be:- 26/28 to 42/44), RESPONSIBLE, CLEAN, CREATIVE, UPBEAT, FEMALE [or Male.] (The Room is NOT Suitable For a Couple/Two) A Friendly, Considerate Person, Full-Time Employed or Student, (Working/Career or Post-Graduate Studies?) to Share and Help Maintain This Big, Peaceful House (over 2,100 ft. sq. +) and Large Property With Other Friendly Adults (Currently 1F, 2M). We Share the Household Cleaning Duties, One Hour Per Week, Each. Very Important: You're Willing and Able to Contribute. And, We Help the Environment by Recycling and Composting: Be Clean; Go Green! >>>> Preference Given to LONG-TERM, (Six Mo's ~ Year + ) FEMALE Housemate/Roomie <<<< However, Shorter Term Stays of Four ~ Six Months Might be Considered for the Right Person. [ Will Also Consider Clean-Living, Mature Males of the Same Age-Range, w/Qualities as Above. ] >>>> All MUSICAL / WRITING / ARTISTIC CREATIVITY is Encouraged! >>>> Sorry, But STRICTLY NO Tobacco Smoking (In or Out) and NO Pets. (Allergies..."Hack~Snuffle") >>>> And Please; NO Excessive Drinking, Heavy Drugs or Alcohol Abuse! We're 4/20 Herb-Friendly, Outside on Occasion, and a Glass of Wine/Cocktails or a Couple of Beers are Just Fine ;^) Security/Damage Deposit (Half Month) and Recent References Required. To Arrange a Viewing: Firstly, Be Certain You Meet/Possess SOME or MOST of the Above Qualities. Then, Send Us an E-Mail Response...With Some Relevant Info... Include Your Contact Phone Number (To Nix Scammers/Spam-Bots). Long Distance is OK. DO Kindly Also Include: Gender FEMALE or MALE, (Some Names are Hard to Decipher!) Your AGE and Your WORKING or STUDENT Situation, (What Do You Do and/or Study?) Along With a Nice Life-Description of Yourself... Tell Us Why You'd Be a Good Housemate (?) Above are Some Pics of Our Very Large, Sunny, Bedroom And Carpeted Hallway. Furniture Has Been Rearranged a Bit, With Some Similar, Nicer Pieces, (I'm Not a Pro Photographer/Designer...Yet!) However, These Pics Will Give You a Very Good Idea... Check Out These Solid Honey-Oak Floors...Could Be Yours...?! Potential Housemates Will Be Contacted ASAP.... NO Relevant Info, NO Phone Number = NO REPLY. Thanks For Looking!!