Serving UBC and Vancouver area housing rentals
formerly www.amsrentsline.com
Call www.uvrentsline.com
Rental Alert Print This Page
Currently Available Status: Available - Mar 1, 2020

Address: Vancouver, British Columbia, V6K2P3

Neighbourhood: Kitsilano

Cross Streets: Trafalgar

Rent: $1000 monthly

Deposit: $500

Term: Month to Month


Bedrooms: 1

Bathrooms: 1

Accommodation Type: 3 Bedroom or more

Accommodation Style: House ( Furnished )

huge bedroom with large closet


Contact Information
contact landlord by email

Name: landlord landlord

Member since: November, 2014

Primary Phone:


Policies


No Smoking
No Wheelchair Access
No Pets


Detailed Pet Policies
We have 2 short-haired cats, and there are 2 friendly dogs in the basement suite below us, so we have enough animals here. : )


Features


Yes Furnished
Yes Hydro included
Yes Carpet
Yes Hardwood Floor
No Air Conditioning


Yes Other flooring
Yes Utilities included
No Partial utilities included
Yes Dishwasher
Yes Fridge


Yes Stove
No Assigned / Secured parking
Yes Street parking
Yes Garage
Yes Access to yard


Yes Balcony / patio / deck
Yes View
No Fitness facilities
No Jacuzzi / Sauna
No Swimming pool


No Security system
Yes Microwave
Yes Washer
Yes Dryer
No Cable / Satellite


Yes Internet connectivity
No Elevator
No Storage locker
Yes Fireplace
No Ground Level Suite


No Basement Suite
No Coin Operated Washer/Dryer

SHARED ACCOMMODATION
Description

Are you a single, friendly, easy-going, clean/tidy female with nothing but a suitcase who is looking for a room for a few months or so, starting in March? Are you more than happy to do a little more housework than the average student is willing to do? Vacuum the common areas, clean the bathroom, take out the recycling, etc.? This is a girls-only house (sorry guys!!), with one beautiful huge upstairs room available short term. I have lots more photos I can send you. Please let me know the exact dates you can commit to when you respond.

15 minute bus ride to UBC or downtown. (check the translink trip planner for bus schedules and exact times for different times of the day)
23 minute bus ride to Gastown (easy route with short walk)
Less than 5 minute walk to the #14 or #22 or #99 bus stops.
20 minute walk to Kitsilano Beach.
20 minute bike ride downtown.
30 minute bike ride to UBC (ten minutes home).
12 minute bike ride to VGH.
Lots of car2gos around the neighbourhood.
5 minute walk to Kits Farmers Market (amazing!!), Broadway and Macdonald, Kits Community Centre gym/classes, Semperviva Yoga, Safeway, Choices, and lots of other shops & cafes.
Easy parking right in front or just around the corner on Trafalgar. (always easy parking here).
We're on a designated bike route, and have room in the garage for your bike.

NOT INCLUDED in rent are: Utilities, gas, electricity, New larger TV (not in photo, with basic Canadian channels, Apple TV and Netflix), wifi internet (Telus 150), unlimited laundry, laundry soap, cleaners, dishwasher detergent, paper towel, TP, olive oil, coconut oil, great selection of spices, balsamic vinegar, flour, baking soda, ziplock bags, aluminum foil, parchment paper, etc. TOTAL RENT with the above included is $1100.00.

Your room is extra large and quiet (some traffic noise outside on 12th during rush hour) with a comfy double bed, medium-firm mattress, soft cotton bedding and down duvet. Your windows are large and look out on evergreens, with a view of the north shore mountains on a clear day. It has a thick gorgeous Persian carpet. There is also shelving in the spacious closet.

We like to cook and bake, with a focus on healthy food. We also love to hike, cycle, go to yoga, the gym, and be active. Movie nights are cool, too!

There will be a total of three of us in this suite. I work in non-profit admin and your other roomie is in her late 20s, working in digital animation. We have 2 cats.

It's a nice, clean, organized, quiet studying house, also good for potlucks on weekends, good landlord. Very bright and sunny. Big windows in kitchen face south and west. Three windows in living room. Very bright, cheerful home. Everything is here. Just bring your suitcase. We go to bed early (10pm or so) and get up early (6am usually), but try to be quiet. The bathroom was recently renovated and is really nice.

We have lots of berries in the back yard over the summer, and herbs on the sundeck. Perfect location for Kits activities near shopping, coffee shops, Semperviva, and Kits Farmers Market.

Four or five references will be required after we have a chance to chat: former roomies, landlords, friends, co-workers, neighbours, classmates, friends, etc. I can give you contact information for current/former roomies so they will vouch for me. I can also send you my Airbnb reviews. : )

Please tell me something about you and your schedule when you reply to this ad. Which dates exactly are you able to commit to? Explain experiences you have had with roommates and cats. I'm looking for easy to get along with, kind, friendly, clean/tidy, willing to do regular household chores, responsible roomies. Are you willing to do an average of 10 minutes of housework per day? Taking out garbage, emptying green bin, organizing recycling, sweeping kitchen floor, cleaning the bathroom, wiping down counters and the stove top, unloading the dishwasher, watering the plants in the garden, etc.? No chore chart - we just need someone who is helpful every day. Have you ever lived with cats or dogs before? Please answer the questions (or you won't get a response) so we know you aren't a spammer/scammer. : )

Out of town? Let's chat on Skype or FaceTime and I can show you around the house. : )

If you see this post, it means the room is still available.




Scam Alert!

SCAMMERS ARE TARGETING BOTH RENTERS & LANDLORDS.

Use caution when responding to listings and review our scam alert.

Please report potential scams to us ASAP.


Contact Landlord of this Rental Listing

*


*

*


*

8y





Similar House For Rent in Kitsilano, Vancouver, British Columbia

Room in a Lovely Shared Heritage House (Feb 1)

Room in a Lovely Shared Heritage House (Feb 1)

Kitsilano, Vancouver
Bedrooms: 1
Price: $775 monthly
Available: Feb 1, 2020

View More Details

Ad #32215

No Smoking No Pets Allowed No Wheelchair Access

*** VERY LARGE, SUNNY BEDROOM IN DELUXE HOME ~All Inclusive !! ***

*** VERY LARGE, SUNNY BEDROOM IN DELUXE HOME ~All Inclusive !! ***

Kitsilano, Vancouver
Bedrooms: 1
Price: $920 monthly
Available: Jan 23, 2020

View More Details

Ad #33427

No Smoking No Pets Allowed No Wheelchair Access