Serving UBC and Vancouver area housing rentals
formerly www.amsrentsline.com
Call www.uvrentsline.com
Back to Listing


Other House Description

May 1st, possibly sooner, freshly painted - This is a very, good sized, top-floor, fully furnished bedroom with a double sized bed. Note: there is a 2 piece(toilet and sink) bath on top floor that you would share with only one other person. This room is available to share with very friendly quiet students/young working professionals who go to school and/or work, in a large character type home. The room comes with all linens/towels and furniture. Our large home boasts 3 bathrooms/ 2 kitchens (1 kitchen/bath for Females only). Our home is very close to Kingsway and Victoria. We would prefer students at this time but will also consider a young working professional in their 20's to fit in with the current group. We are NOT looking for people who drink a lot, use drugs, or are messy. The House Mother (on the main floor) is partly there to oversee and manage the property on behalf of the Owner when she is not there, and will make sure things are running smoothly. Street parking if you have a car, and a bike shed is also provided. Close to transportation: Bus #19 Stanley Park is a 2 minute walk away as is the #20 to Broadway Stn (5 minutes to Skytrain downtown... the #33) #25 direct bus to UBC about 35-40 mins- and 25 mins to Langara College. Metrotown is about 15 to 20 minutes. The very popular and hip Commercial Drive and Trout Lake park with the new community centre are very close, as are lots of restaurants/shops/grocery stores. Save-on-Foods is located at Knight and Kingsway. There is a Chinese Supermarket at 33rd and Victoria and Knight Streets and Famous Foods (organic store a few blocks away), and a 24 hour McDonald's 2 blocks away. We wish to run a clean and safe and respectful house where we want renters to have a fun, with no drama! A chore list will be part of the lease agreement and everyone must clean up after in the common areas. The rent includes cable (in the living room) - and shared local phone and high speed wired and wireless broadband 300 internet *(fast) and all furnishings for the entire house. Our lovely bedroom is $725 plus utilities and a $20 charge for household supplies of the following Paper Towels/Toilet Paper/Napkins/dish soap/hand soap , dishwasher soap , sponges/mops/brooms/cleaners/tin foil and plastic wrap etc (*we do not supply laundry soap). All pots and pans and rice cookers/toaster/dishwasher (on main) plates and glasses are provided. Please respond via email or text with something about yourself. References and half a month's deposit is required. 2 decks, one very large one with mountain views and a BBQ. We can also do WhatsApp calls. No pets or inside smokers please. Coin operated laundry on site. Single non smoking renter - Sorry no pets.